Improving the lives of families with twins, triplets or more

Courses

Tamba’s Multiple Pregnancy Ante-natal Courses.

The aim of the course is to enable couples to explore their choices in terms of delivery and subsequent care of their babies using evidence-based information. This is a unique intensive one-day programme (10am-4.30pm). There is a break for lunch (not included in the cost) and this can be an ideal time to chat to the other couples and swap ideas and tips. Group sizes are kept small with a maximum of eight couples to allow everyone to get to know one other and most people stay in touch with each other after the course, providing that vital support network for when their babies are born.

Couples set their own agenda for the course at the start of the day but these are topics that are often covered;

  • Birth and delivery choices for multiples
  • What to expect in labour
  • How to cope with pain and what choices are available for pain control
  • Weighing up vaginal versus Caesarean birth
  • How to make Caesarean birth special if that is your chosen option
  • Recovery after a Caesarean birth
  • Prematurity
  • What to expect in a Special Care Baby Unit
  • How to breastfeed or feed more than one baby
  • Routines and sleeping
  • Impact on your relationship
  • Individuality and language development of multiples

Sessions are often joined by local twin parents who come to share their experiences and answer questions on the day-to-day practicalities of life with more than one baby. All couples receive an information pack which includes the Healthy Multiple Pregnancy Guide, Preparing for Parenthood and the Breast feeding More Than One Booklet.

The courses are run by trained antenatal teachers or midwives(click here for more information on the course teachers) who are available by phone or email to help with any final questions in the days leading up to the birth or immediately afterwards.

The cost is £139. Please note that terms and conditions apply, particularly if you need to cancel for any reason see - Terms and conditions See our Frequently Asked Questions for further information which includes information on venues. We recommend that you attend an ante-natal course after 20 weeks into your pregnancy.

We can also take payment in 2 instalments - the first instalment will be 30% ie £41.70 with the full balance being due 5 weeks prior to the course.  If you would like to pay by instalments please e-mail for further details

We also have short courses available in Scotland

2014

Sat 1st Nov      Altrincham

Sat 8th Nov     Chiswick (Place for 3 couples remaining)

Sat 15th Nov    Guildford (FULL)

Sat 29th Nov    Loughton (Place for 2 couples remaining)

Sat 29th Nov    Wetherby

 Sat 6th Dec     Tunbridge Wells

Sat 6th Dec      Chiswick (FULL)

Sat 6th Dec      Bristol

Sat 6th Dec      Sutton Coldfield (Place for 1 couple remaining)

Sat 6th Dec      Cambridge

 2015

Sat 17th Jan    Altrincham

Sat 17th Jan    Finchley

Sat 24th Jan   Chiswick

Sat 7th Feb     Bristol

Sat 7th Feb     Sutton Coldfield

Sat 14th Feb   Loughton

Sat 21st Feb    Wetherby

Sat 21st Feb    Chiswick

Sat 28th Feb    Guildford

Sat 7th Mar     Tunbridge Wells

Sat 14th Mar    Cambridge

Sat 14th Mar    Altrincham

Sat 21st Mar    Chiswick

Sat 18th Apr    Finchley

Sat 18th Apr    Sutton Coldfield

Sat 18th Apr    Chiswick

Sat 25th Apr    Bristol

Sat 16th May   Wetherby

Sat 16th May   Altrincham

Sat 16th May   Chiswick

Sat 23rd May   Guildford

Sat 30th May   Tunbridge Wells 

Sat 6th June    Loughton

Sat 13th June   Chiswick

Sat 20th June  Cambridge

Sat 27th June   Sutton Coldfield

Sat 4th July      Altrincham

Sat 29th Aug   Tunbridge Wells

Sat 5th Sept     Wetherby

Sat 28th Nov    Wetherby 

 

Book a place.  (If you would rather book over the telephone or are having problems booking online please call the Tamba office on 01252 332344 or e-mail

If you would like to be placed on the waiting list for a full course, e-mail (We cannot guarantee that places will become available). If you have any special needs please let us know.  Don't forget to make the most of Tamba by registering for FREE resources or get even more benefits by joining for as little as just £1 a month by direct debit. 

 

 
 
 

Footer

One stop shop

Tamba can help you with all your shopping needs

 

About Us

Manor House

Church Hill

Aldershot

Hants

GU12 4JU

Tel 01252 332344 email enquiries@tamba.org.uk

 

Find us on Facebook

Twitter - follow us

Find us on YouTube

Find us on Google +

 
 
 

Contact Us